One Heck Of A Paradigm Shift – Amazon Go

A paradigm shift is defined as a fundamental change in approach or underlying assumptions. Standing in line at a supermarket cashier to pay is the way all of us understand and have practiced for years. For me its over 50 years of shopping and standing in line.

My conservative estimate is that I have spent 10 days of my life standing in line to pay. Amazon Go is going to change that paradigm at least for Supermarkets.

What do you think of this new paradigm?

 

5 thoughts on “One Heck Of A Paradigm Shift – Amazon Go

  1. Fascinating. Would love to try it out to experience in real time. Article description definitely piques my interest. Baggers, though? I depend on them to assist my poor bagging skills. I guess I’ll have to learn.

  2. Worked in retail for 13 years so my first thought is loss prevention. How do you figure out who is using the app as opposed to a theif?

  3. Well, that is all well and good. Could cost a lot of service jobs, though. I don’t use self-service checkout for the same reason.

Leave a Reply

