Favorite Smartphone Apps – December 2016

Last year, I posted my favorite apps Of course smartphone technology changes everyday. Here are some more favorites.

  • Instagram – I enjoy seeing great photos from friends and great photographers. One of my favs. is “jaw dropping_dropping_shots
  • Prisma – superb artsy photo editing
  • Feedly – all my RSS feeds in one place
  • Capital One – best user interface to control your CO account- and now it works with the Amazon Echo
  • Merlin – Interesting facts and trivia from around the world
  • Google Translate – Invaluable
  • Yahoo News Digest – Delivered twice daily. Great graphics and easily digestible news info
  • Alexa – Controls my Amazon devices (Echo, Dot, Fire TV)
  • Kayak – Easily make airline and hotel reservations
  • Pocket – Last year’s favorite but easily my most used app for saving and reading web site information

unbelievable-apps_jpeg__950x534_

2 thoughts on “Favorite Smartphone Apps – December 2016

  1. Thanks. I use Kayak a lot for my initial travel and airlines queries though not through the app. I’ll have to check that one out. Totally agree on Pocket. I travel a bunch for work and pleasure and saving articles to read offline while on a flight has been a brain saver.

    Also my Notes app (Apple) is a big favorite of mine. I’ve used it a ton over the years and love how it saves my voice dictated or typed notes across my devices.

Leave a Reply

