Must Have Smartphone Accessory

Very early this morning a truck or a bus cut our low lying electrical cable from the street to the house. pulling out the pole and disconnecting our alarm box for the electrical fence. I had to make numerous phone calls to the alarm company, police, electric  company and as it turns out to the landlord because the electric company would not connect the electricity until we had a new pole. Add to the confusion my wife was pet sitting and I was supposed to meet her at noon

Cut to the chase my phone  after 25 phone calls my phone battery was at 15 % at noon. Needless to say without electricity I could not charge my smartphone battery. To the rescue came my Aukey quick charger and within 30 minutes I was at full power. A $20 gadget is priceless during an emergency.



One thought on “Must Have Smartphone Accessory

  1. Hi. So glad to run across your blog – I was actually searching for new posts by Sharon. Good advice about the cell phone charger. Do you have any advice about software to use now that Picasa is no longer supported? I would like all my picasa identified photos to migrate to the new software – I would especially like something that could read the information I so laborously entered into picasa, matching people in various photos to their names.

Leave a Reply

