Photos – Backup

This is a popular topic for CTL subscribers since the majority of photos are now taken with a smartphone. Most smartphone have 16-32gb of storage and you can easily fill up most of that storage if you are regularly snapping photos. I use 3 redundant services.

  • Google Photos -High quality unlimited storage – free –  When Android 7 is released – unlimited storage
  • Amazon Photos – orignial quality – unlimited storage  $99 per year with other services
  • Flickr $24 per year for the pro version.

The real question is which service to you feel most comfortable. Google Photos is my first choice since it has the easiest photo editing element.  Good article below.

The best way to back up your Android Photos

calle larga todos santos prisma

 

5 thoughts on “Photos – Backup

  1. Can’t figure out to download and use on Windows 10. Any tutorials you could recommend?

    On Sun, Aug 7, 2016 at 7:41 PM, Cuenca Tech Life wrote:

    > cuencatechlife posted: “This is a popular topic for CTL subscribers since > the majority of photos are now taken with a smartphone. Most smartphone > have 16-32gb of storage and you can easily fill up most of that storage if > you are regularly snapping photos. I use 3 redundant servi” >

  2. I find it easiest to download onto my computers at two different locations with Windows Explorer, and then from there to back up on an external hard drive. I worry about using external sources – if they go away, you’re toast. I am upset that they are no longer going to support or offer Picasa after I spent so much time organizing my photos with it.

  3. Hi Lenny! I’ve saved this article for months now and am needing to back up my IPad, iPhone 7 and my MAC computer. Which of these do you suggest for Apple products? Gerry down in Oregon where it is FROSTY today.

    Sent from my iPad

    >

Leave a Reply

