Several Things You May Not Know Google Photos Can Do

I now take 100% of my photos with my Nexus 6 Smartphone. I sold my Canon DSLR last year. Having a Smartphone for your photos has the following advantages:

  • Always available in your pocket or purse
  • Tap to focus
  • Geo tagging- always know where your pictures were taken
  • HDR (High Dyanamic Range) for taking photos in the dark
  • Instant sharing with friends and family

Google photos is now my app of choice because of the following:

  • Search for people place and things. I can find all my grandson pics in two clicks
  • Automatic backup to the Google Cloud thus saving valuable memory storage
  • Fastest and simplest photo editing usually 3-4 clicks for great results
  • Show photos from your Smartphone with Chromecast
  • Create shared albums with 2 clicks
  • Create movies and collages with 2 clicks
  • Select multiple photos with a single click

Todo Santos

Leave a Reply

