Online Friends Appear in Ecuador

I met Len Edgerly six years ago when I stumbled across his now famous website – The Kindle Chronicles. This is a must read/listen if you are a fan of ebooks in general and the Kindle specifically. TheKindleChronicles podcast comes out every Friday. Each Friday I look forward to Len’s topic and interesting guest.

We became friends on Facebook and Instagram, exchanging emails. Two weeks ago, I saw on Instagram that Len was in Quito. I contacted him and  Len changed travel plans so our online friendship became an “in person” friendship when he, his wife Darlene and sister-in-law Deb came to Cuenca.  My wife, Sharon, and I really enjoyed meeting them and “hanging out” for awhile.

Len interviewed me about my 4.5 years in Cuenca.  You can listen to the complete interview here.  Take 30 minutes and browse The Kindle Chronicles for other stories about Ecuador and become a subscriber and enjoy Len Edgerly’s tech expertise.


Leave a Reply

