Google Now On Tap

One of the best features of the new Android OS 6.0 is Google Now On Tap. “Now on Tap allows Google to scan the screen whenever you open it, automatically guessing what you want to search for and providing you with more information.”

The example below illustrates the power of this new feature. I open an email in the usual manner. In this example it is an email from “Goodreads” informing me of some books that I might be interested in. I then do a long tap on the home button of my phone and the screen below pops up.


This screen then allows me to search further on any part of the post, buy the book, find images, maps or even make a phone call from the On Tap Now screen.

You can find out more information about Google Now On Tap at this well done website

Leave a Reply

