Hound – Say It, Get It

Move over “Siri”, “Ok Google”, there’s a new sheriff in town and the name is “Hound”, from the folks who bring you Sound Hound, the song identifying app.

“Hound” only runs on Android right now so my IOS friends will have to be patient. It’s also in Beta so you have to wait for an invite. But, the wait is worth it. I’m a big fan of voice command/recognition software. I would rather  say something  then type it on a small keyboard. In my preliminary testing “Hound”was better than Siri and OK Google.  Here were some of the voice commands I gave “Hound” during my testing.

  • How many Colombian pesos in a dollar
  • Show me the best and closest Chinese Restaurants to my location
  • Start a 3 minute timer.
  • How long of a drive from Portland to Medford Oregon
  • What is the physical address of my friend Kevin

Hound shined in all the tests.  To see a video and sign up for the invite of hound click here




One thought on “Hound – Say It, Get It

Leave a Reply

