Find My Phone (please)

Both Apple and Android have systems in place to find your phone if lost and stolen.

With Apple you can use the “Find My Phone” app and by logging into your icloud account you can pretty accurately find your IOS device. Google has made it easier by allowing you with your browser to type into a Google Search Bar- “Find My Phone”. It worked perfectly and with both devices you can ring the device, lock the device or erase the data.

I used it the other day when I was certain my phone was in the house and I had the app ring my phone eventually finding it in the sun room inside my jacket pocket. FWIW, the location finder on the Android device was more accurate than finding my iPad. In any case make sure you have access to the app or the google search bar




Leave a Reply

