“Photos” Software From Apple – First Impressions

Before I even start talking about Photos you need to have OS 10.10 (Yosemite) installed. Photos is suppose to replace iPhoto. However, I still can run both pieces of software on my Macbook Pro. I have only used the new software for about an hour. Here are my first impressions.

  • The interface is easier and more intuitive.
  • Retouching has been added to the editing tools.
  • The slideshow tool is easier and I love the new music
  • I think it more than fits the needs of the novice and advanced beginner
  • Does not fulfill the power of Aperture which will be discontinued from Apple.

Walt Mossberg reviews the software here 

Look for an updated review when I have more experience with Photos

wall art

Leave a Reply

