Pocket – App Of The Month

App Of The Month is a new feature to CTL.  Pocket, this month’s app is one that I use everyday.  Pocket is an app and web extension that runs on Android, IOS and Chrome. Pocket saves web pages and articles for later retrieval using another device.

For example, I can save the webpage below to Pocket by simply clicking on the Pocket Chrome Extender that I installed on my Chrome Browser.

9_Quechua_Words_You_Didn_t_Know_You_Were_Saying

I can now use my iPad or Nexus 5 to retrieve that article even if I am not connected to the Internet. Below is how the article is saved to Pocket on my Nexus 5

pocket

There is a great LifeHacker article on how to better use Pocket here

 

One thought on “Pocket – App Of The Month

  1. Thanks I am trying it now and it seems that it will be very useful

    Dick Bissett Moncton, New Brunswick Canada

    >

Leave a Reply

