Google Translate App. Just Got Better

There are two major changes to the translate app that runs on both the iPhone and Android phones.

1. When the app is open you can tap the camera icon and point your phone at the foreign  phrase. The app then translates on the fly the whole image. Worked very well for me today on my first tryScreenshot_2015-01-17-12-38-24


2. When two people are speaking (Spanish/English) you can tap the mic and the app will start a dialog with the two languages. Very cool.

You can find out more information on the Official Google Blog



One thought on “Google Translate App. Just Got Better

  1. I downloaded that yesterday. I never tried the camera portion. however, I spoke into it in English and it was not able to understand any of half a dozen phrases I spoke. I gave up and deleted it…😦

    iTranslate works for translating spoken phrases for me. I’ve used it for the last year.

Leave a Reply

