Vendors Of Cuenca Ecuador


I love walking the streets of Cuenca with my HD Camcorder.  I have said many times that Cuenca reminds me of my childhood Brooklyn, New York in the 1950’s.  I especially enjoy the sales pitch of the vendors when they bellow their bargains out in a song.

Today was especially crowded because of the “first communions” in El Centro.  Plenty of traffic and many bus routes had to be diverted. Of course my favorite part of the walk is when I can use my newly acquired Spanish to bargain with the street vendors.


This is repost of August 2012 entry.

5 thoughts on “Vendors Of Cuenca Ecuador

  1. Great little video, glad to see the street scenes not overrun with gringos…We visited for 2 weeks last August and hope to retire in Cuenca in the not to distant future. Some of the blogs suggest Cuenca is swarming with us! ;(

  2. Pingback: Morning Update – Monday, May 7, 2012 « South of Zero

  3. According to the most recent census, expats account for just over 1200 permanent residents out of a total population near 500,000. We’re not really that big of a factor.

Leave a Reply

