Flickr – Best Deal For Photo Storage

It’s not a secret that I think Flickr is a great deal. You can now get a free account with 1 TB of free storage. That’s over 1/2 million 6 mp photos. I use Flickr to backup up my photos on my computer as well as archive shots. I’ve been a Pro Member (unlimited storage) since 2004 and for $2 a month I get some other nice tools that you don’t receive in your free account.

This article in Life Hacker demonstrates some great Flickr Tools


A nice bonus to Flickr is if you so choose to make your photos public you can start developing online followers. The following two photos below are from two talented photographers I follow.



Leave a Reply

