Moves – An iPhone Exercise App

No need for a Nike Fuelband or Fidbit.  I have been using Moves (Free App)  on my Iphone for a week and I’m delighted with the results.

Moves works in the background when it is in your pocket. It does this by acting as a pedometer. The app logs walking and running activity — and it’s also apparently smart enough to recognize when you’re cycling.  Moves also automatically keeps track of your location and puts together a list indicating where you’ve been and how much exercise you’ve managed each day. It does all this while running in the background, so you won’t need to open the app every time you’re about to head out for a walk or run.

Moves tracks steps, miles or kilometers, time walking and gives a summary each day. You can share your results via email, facebook or twitter.  One of my top 3 apps




3 thoughts on “Moves – An iPhone Exercise App

  1. Any concerns that this a location tracker? I’m not interesting enough to have someone track my movements, but I’d have a concern about it.

  2. Scott, I agree and think it’s a bit intrusive. Say I stop off for a quick beer on the way home from work – now the wife has direct proof via this app. I wonder how long before it is used as evidence in divorce proceedings for extramarital affairs! Otherwise, I think it’s a great app Lenny.

Leave a Reply

