The Big Race

At 10:30 this morning I called a taxi for a trip to El Centro. The taxi company told me that they couldn’t get me to El Centro because of the big race.  My guess is that it’s similar to a big city Marathon in North America.  I thought I could catch a bus – No luck.  I walked the 3 miles.  There were large crowds cheering the runners on in two locations. I finally made it to my appointment.  The video below is a 30 second clip of the race.

One thought on “The Big Race

  1. Pingback: Morning Update – Monday, April 16, 2012 « South of Zero

Leave a Reply

