Flickr And Other Photo Sharing Services

I have always used the one latte theory to justify a software expense. What this means in plain English is that if a software service that I think I need is $3.00(one latte) or less a month that its a no brainer for me to purchase.  This is why I subscribe to the Pro Version of Flickr. I save on the average of 150 photos a month. I don’t want to  store them on my computer or IPad so I use Flickr.  I can show friends and family a gallery or individual shots or share an entire trip with just a web address. On my Ipad I can show a slideshow and on the Apple TV I can show the photos displayed in High Definition.

USA Today does a great job of explaining the difference between the all the services at this article. This is a must read for anyone considering using a photo sharing service.

The  five photo sharing accounts reviewed are

  • Flickr
  • Picasa
  • Photobucket
  • Shutterfly
  • Starfish

I use the Flickr Pro version because of the Social Media attributes. With the Pro Version you can create unlimited photo groups. These groups are the equivalent of Facebook friends groups but with photos and discussion forums.


One thought on “Flickr And Other Photo Sharing Services

  1. Pingback: Morning Update – Wednesday, April 4, 2012 « South of Zero

Leave a Reply

